You’ve Gat Me, Right? 2

Posted: June 1, 2014 in motivation
Tags: , ,

Holla amigos,

Thank you so much for visiting. I know most of you don’t like commenting and all, but, this site has been pretty busy(my stats tell me so ;))

These past couple of weeks have been… eventful, to say the least.

Its funny how when we go through stuff we think we’ve got it real bad, till we hear what others are going through. That humbles us. After speaking with a friend of mine, I was inspired to write this piece as much for myself as it is for you.

I hope you drink deep of it.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hello dear one, this is for you.
Sometimes things don’t go the way we plan…the way we will them to. Trust me, I know.
“so then”, you ask, “what keeps you going?”
I don’t know, maybe its the fact that we know deep in our hearts that we can’t stop time, so we  might as well jus’ keep on.
or maybe we think…we say to ourselves, “well i aint goin’ down that easily, bring it on!”
or maybe we think that somehow our parents or somebody out there has promised us “a secure future”.
Perhaps we believe that even when the clay starts reeling outta control, the potter’s hands are never too far. Gently guiding, moulding it to the vessel he sees in his mind’s eye.

See, everybody has a story, everyone goes through stuff. Some say what deosn’t kill you, can only make you stronger. I say it takes the ugly to help us appreciate the beautiful.
Sometimes we stumble and somtimes we fall, but…

Prov 24:16
for though a righteous man falls seven times, he rises again.

And after all is said and done the question remains,
“You’ve gat me, right?”
Well, lets see,

Isa 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Matt 28:20(AMP)
and behold, I am with you all the days ( perpetually, uniformly, and on every occasion), to the [very] close and consummation of the age.Amen (so let it be).

Jer 29:11(TLB)
For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Rom 8:28(AMP)
We are assured and know that [God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose.

Isa 51:16(CEV)
and I will keep you safe
in the palm of my hand.

…..He’s gat you.

peace.

Comments
  1. temidayo says:

    i couldnt help but scream as the reality of these scriptures opened to me! thanks dad for i KNOW you gat me. more grace to your spirit sis, more grace

Leave a Reply

