Afore A Bleed

Posted: February 13, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Its quiet, its numb

shifting my gaze  from

this pen, resting boldly against a sheet

Resting? Anticipating a bleed

I’m not gon’ indulge you tonight

Don’t even bother

I’m not gon’ feel your rigid self between my fingers

I’m not gon’ write

You smirk at me

I see visions of what is meant to be

You want me to bare my heart to you

To purge depths of groan

May your blood run dry as I hold on to you

Shaking, quivering.

Hyperventilating

You flinch at the squeeze of my hand

I heave as I try to write

Your eyes holding on to mine

…nothing…

I’m not gon’ indulge you tonight

Leave a Reply

