LAST LETTER- Legionnaire

Posted: December 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

George's Letter

LEGIONNAIRE
Attention! My lady,
I am a legionnaire,
So when the clarions call,
I shall again walk to war,

So teach my son,
To take after the sun,
But not to hide at night,
Save to stand to fight,

My lady,
I am a legionnaire,
So when the vultures call,
I might be struck at war,

So teach my son,
To take after the sun,
That even while falling,
He must keep on shining,

My lady,
I am a legionnaire,
So when the dawn calls,
My swords will rise to soar,

So teach my son,
To take after the sun,
That when he falls at dusk,
He must rise again at dawn,

To stand aright,
To stand to fight,
To keep his light,
Shining so bright.

HABEEB KOLADE PROFESSOR X

habeebkoladeprofessorx.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

