LAST LETTER- Goodbye

Posted: December 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

As I leave today

I thought to write you a letter

‘cos the words I wish to say

Are best left in ink and paper

 

As cats and dogs pitter patter,

over the roofs of the hover tall

A little too much did we banter

Everywhere, over mostly nothing at all

 

But my ink stops at a thought

Would you ever read this piece of paper?

You’re stuck on your smart phone you bought

Would an e-mail not be better?

 

Suffice to say,

I never got to write that letter

Or compose the e-mail

Amidst the confusion I found I had nothing to say

Goodbye

‘Laolu

Comments

Leave a Reply

