LAST LETTER- Eulogy

Posted: December 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

A word to hero

A sound of praise

A short eulogy

Others will see so

 

In this note to your days

I’ll start with a billion over zero

Forget what I did say

Your worth cannot be measured in infinity

 

You smiled, spreading warmth even though

The world is full of tears and woe

So I and others looked at you in awe, with hushed oh’s

 

In your insightful ways,

you showed forth your beauty better than marvelous bays

And that integrity pays

As I look back on your life, fully

I see in you to me what I hope to be.

 

Akande ‘Doyin

 

Leave a Reply

