Potter Me!

Posted: October 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

Hello beautiful people. Whats been up? My life is just always so eventful. I finally started pottery, finally! I’m so excited about it!

So, I got a handful of clay and beat it against the work bench, then pressed it in, rolled it over and then rolled it flat into a slab. I then started to mold my clay, fashioning it with patterns and what have you?

Before I even started to mold, I already had a mental picture of what I wanted to make of that slab of clay. Does that ring a bell?

Jer 1:5  Before you were formed in the body of your mother I had knowledge of you, and before your birth I made you holy; I have given you the work of being a prophet to the nations.(BBE)

My thoughts– God, being a good potter that HE is, had me in mind before he even formed me. He drew out a mental picture of the texture of my hair to the colour of my eyes, from my complexion to the way my lips’ will curve into a smile, all the way down to the shape of the nails on my pinky toes!

And HE is constantly molding me to conform to the perfect image of HIS SON, Jesus. Pressing out every air bubble of emptiness and feeling me with HIs essence.

Though sometimes I may feel like the process is taking forever, I will remain in the hands of my potter, an obedient, submissive clay, till I am fully formed and I will stand the test of time. I will go through the fire, knowing that my potter will be there all though the way, to bring out the real me. The me He had seen all along. Thoroughly baked, the exquisite pride of the potter, His MASTERPIECE

Comments
  1. ikeoluwa abobarin says:

    nyc one i just remembr d “while u are working hlp me be still” line of Order my steps…*prayer mode#

  2. […] Potter Me! (temissan001.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

