Shed Off

Posted: October 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

Holla holla holla!!!

Long time no write, no read! Anyway, the gist for today is this…*getting into a comfy sitting position*

IĀ  went for salsa rehearsal the other day ya, I’m a pretty good salsa dancer now, add that to the list! Just as I was about to start dancing, my eyes turned on an alarm in my head at what had just caught their attention. I looked… and then I saw like 10 snakes just waltzing around, a stone’s throw away from where I stood…JOKE! I kid, I kid!!! šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

However, I did see the skin that had been shed by a snake!Ā  As I DANCED, my eyes kept spinning towards the skin… And I thought to myself, the snake that shed off this skin will never return to re-wear it, because it’s clothed with a new skin! It has shed off its “old self” and well, that dry skin that was hanging by the fence just isn’t the snake anymore!

…and Hence this lyricism…

I die to birth love

And love kills me more and more

As he breathes life into my core

So, I’m alive in this dead state of mine?

I die till I live, breathe and speak love

And I will die everyday

Every way, as I look on love

look into his emerald eyes,

I’m hit on another high

Where it is just you n’ I

GAL 2: 20–Ā  I have been put to death on the cross with Christ; still I am living; no longer I, but Christ is living in me; and that life which I now am living in the flesh I am living by faith, the faith of the Son of God, who in love for me, gave himself up for me.

(Bible in basic English <BBE>)

#shedoff #snake #birth #love #life

 

Comments
  1. febi says:

    Amen sister, this descrbes my phase right now

  2. moyo says:

    Growing into perfection. Living in the upward direction. Better is the only acceptable good….. Guess I’m a poet now ehn.. šŸ™‚ Lovely piece

Leave a Reply

