*No Title*

Posted: September 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

errrm, I wrote this in secondary school. However, I am yet to find a befitting title for it. *Reminiscing*

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Today, I asked to be closer to you

But I feel behind by steps of two

I’m drowning  with nothing to cling to

Deeper and deeper as in doom

It feels like night down here

Your voice is lost, I’m searching to hear

My breath is gone, I’m out of air

 

I’m reaching to the sky

Please hear my sober cry

’cause I don’t know how long I’d last

I need you now and fast!

Life is turning into my past

 

Grasp, grasp me lest I fall

Down the tunnel, down the sea

Even there, I know you’re with me

Now in you, no pain I feel

As I walk down the aisle, my prince and me

Comments
  1. dricks009 says:

    cool stuff…… my favorite line is “please hear my sober cry” dunno why really…I guess its touching

  2. lyrix says:

    temi darl, I love your poems. very passionate and very talented you are. kip dis up love.

  3. Reminds me of a Jeremy Camp song, “Hungry”. Good work, ma.

Leave a Reply

