SILENT COMFORT

Posted: September 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

Well, I wrote this piece during a seemingly dark time. I had just lost a friend of mine and everything jus’ seemed to be going wrong. 😦 It was as though everything around me was spinning in noisy riot of colours! I needed some quiet, ‘inner peace’. I got inspiration to write after taking a looooooong walk to Awolowo Hall with a friend of mine who believes that ‘A multitude of words are spoken in the silence’. I drew comfort and strength, not from the eloquence of his speech but the soothing comfort in the quiet, the silence.

llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

 Photo0558

Hush, Silence. Listen, let the silence speak

In awe, I’m caught in the breath of your silence

It soothes me, sends shivers down my spine

My haven from the noise that shan’t through me slice

 

  Terror has come to stay, my heart’s treasure

Now a shadow of my present being

Death bellows, in me has it taken pleasure

Softly teasing, sucking life out of my being

 

  Yet, death’s captive shall come alive!

Liberation cups me in its fetters

Free to seal away the dark

To seal away to eternal doom, Hades!

Comments
  1. efe says:

    “Death’s captive shall come alive” that’s what she said

  2. Saw Emmanuel’s comment about your blog and thought to check it out… Worth every moment.

  3. Valerie says:

    Hush,world. Look,watch as the glass winged lady soars..I’m proud of you,sweetie. :*

Leave a Reply

